School Obsessed

4 Mar

I’ve only officially been done school (again) for about four months.

Sometimes, I want to go back. Not because I am a glutton for poverty and being at the bottom of the career chain. I just have an insatiable thirst and enthusiasm for learning.

I know that much of this learning could be done on my own but I love the classroom setting. I love engaging in conversation about my newfound interests and knowledge with people who share a passion and understanding for those same things.

If I am given the chance to go back, these are the things I would like to study:

  • Software development
  • More Languages
  • Graphic Design
  • Web stuff (not sure what, exactly, but some kind of coding for sure)
  • Sociology
  • Business (Perhaps an MBA?)

Right now I have real life to attend.

2 Responses to “School Obsessed”

  1. Dixon March 4, 2009 at 3:03 pm #

    I like the sounds of that: real life to attend to.

    I remember thinking in high school that ‘these years are the best of my life’, to which my friend Rose responded, ‘I certainly hope not.’ I do have real life to attend to, but somehow that doesn’t stop the desire to learn. Give me two more months and I’ll know better.

    Sign me up for Graphic Design too please.

  2. kkryski March 4, 2009 at 6:16 pm #

    haha It is hard to know which are really the best years of our lives – but certainly easier to know which are the worst!
    I’m excited for you for graduation!!
    I’ll send you the registration forms.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

