I’m giving it a try…

22 Nov

I’ve seen it mentioned from time to time: Flock.

So I decided to give it a try.

I’ve been trying to devour as much social media as I can to learn about it from both a personal and professional viewpoint. It can, however, be tough to manage.

So far so good!

Right now, I am writing this post from a pop up window that lets me type up a post, format it and add images etc. and then publish straight to my blog. Flock supports a number of different blogging platforms. It’s terribly simple to use and the tutorial at the beginning does a great job of showcasing the features!

It really makes jumping around from service to service so much easier, and I anticipate more of these social media apps will be added soon as the platform expands and other apps become more mainstream.

At work, I’ve been giving Google Chrome a try. I was really getting into it before I tired Flock. My problem with it, aside from it not having this amazing social interface, is that it is not available for the Mac. Really? Are you serious?

Perhaps we Apple users are not yet a substantial market segment worth giving a browser like that. Thankfully, other platforms are more welcoming.

I want to go play now.

That’s enough from me. What are your thoughts on this browser?

Blogged with the Flock Browser

I Flock

Leave a Reply

