Walking on a dream…

10 Dec

There is something hypnotic about the music behind the curious vocals in Australia’s Bee Gees-esque band Empire of the Sun. Their song, Walking on a Dream, is a new obsession of mine, thanks to my good friend Dixon.

I love music that makes you feel and makes you want to move and, for me, this is it. AND thanks to the privacy of my headphones, I managed to listen to it over a dozen times without making anyone in the office, on the subway or on the street come to hate it (like songs on the radio for overplay)

Unfortunately, Steve was not so lucky. I like my music loud. At home, it is all about the speakers.

Maybe I need to buy him some earplugs?

Here friends, spare the Google search and look below! (Thank you, internet, for making sharing easy!)

Empire of the Sun, “Walking On A Dream” from Benjamin Technology on Vimeo.

Blogged with the Flock Browser
One Response to “Walking on a dream…”

  1. Dixon January 6, 2009 at 7:13 am #

    Shucks, thanks for the shout out. I’m glad you like Empire of the Sun so much Kyla. More good jams to come.

Leave a Reply

