a money-saving follow-up

2 Feb

Still using the L’Oreal Beauty Tubes Mascara I reviewed in Eyes for Sale. Still love how it washes off. Still like how it looks.

For those of you interested in trying it, you can sign up online and enter the code “11DY” to get a $5 off coupon. I agreed with Eden Spodek (on her blog,  Bargainista) that they would have been better off giving a printable coupon. It certainly kills any impulse shopping to have to sign up for something and wait. Also, may people are weary of singing up for things for fear of spam. I don’t know what strings come attached to this coupon.

Also, I liked that Eden waited to review the product. While I wanted to give my initial reaction to it, I will add to this follow up as I near one month of use and report on its consistency.

I too do not miss the racoon eyes. Still the #1 sell point for me – ease of removal. I am lazy at removing make up, but I actually take the minute or two to take this off.

Just water. Couldn’t be any easier.

kyla-kryski

Leave a Reply

